Events

Building predictive QSAR models with Flare™ to prioritize the best molecules

Building predictive QSAR models with Flare™ to prioritize the best molecules header

Date and duration

We are hosting this webinar over alternative sessions:

  • September 14th • 12pm EDT / 9am PDT / 5pm BST
  • September 15th • 9am BST

Duration: 45 minutes

Format: Webinar

Abstract

Building robust QSAR models enables you to predict the activity and ADMET properties of new compounds in order to prioritize the best molecules to make. You will learn how to:

  • Build quantitative regression and classification models of SAR
  • Build multiple models and choose between then
  • Interpret Field QSAR models
  • Use the models to predict activity for new compounds
  • Use visual feedback to improve molecule design

About the presenter

Giovanna Tedesco-authorAfter graduating in Biology from the University of Padova, Giovanna spent 20 years at Glaxo/GlaxoWellcome/GSK as a computational chemist, with increasing responsibilities. As a senior computational chemist, she supported a variety of drug discovery programs in the antibacterial and CNS areas, and led target-to-lead CNS programs. More recently, she supported business development as a senior proposal driver at Aptuit. Giovanna joined Cresset in December 2014. She has responsibility for delivering Cresset desktop solutions for computational and medicinal chemists.

Register

Registration is now closed