News

March 2021 newsletter

Case study: Investigating the SAR of RIPK1 inhibitors Figure 1_Crystallographic compound GSK’481 and Dataset of molecules aligned to the X-ray structure of GSK’481

Understanding SAR is fundamental in many aspects of drug discovery, from exploring chemical space to lead optimization. In this study, we use Activity Atlas™ and Activity Miner™, two modules that will soon be available in Flare™, to analyze the complex SAR of a series of benzoxazepinone RIPK1 inhibitors.


Creating your own database in Spark™ Spark database generator_reagent importer

Learn how to create a proprietary database in Spark, either using the reagent importer or starting from a set of molecules in our latest web clips.


Cresset expands its Board with the appointment of David Newble as Non-Executive Director David Newble

We are pleased to announce the appointment of David Newble as Non-Executive Director to advise and contribute to the continued growth of the company. David brings a wealth of experience in the life sciences, technology and services sectors.


Hypothesis management in the DMTA cycle Figure 1_Hypothesis in the DMTA cycle

A well-defined and managed hypothesis maximizes the chances of success and return on investment in a discovery project. Learn how Torx™ can connect all project information in a central platform, enabling teams to capture and manage hypotheses effectively and make better informed research decisions.


Webinar • May 18th, 19th 

An introduction to Cresset Discovery Services: Streamlining molecular discovery

In this webinar, we'll explore how complementing your internal research by outsourcing all or part of your computational chemistry can be particularly successful in accelerating the commercialization of your research assets. The discussion will also explore the different ways our CADD scientists work with discovery teams to deliver their corporate objectives, including strategic contributions, written proposals, flexible service packages and monitoring and reporting on project progress. Registration is open.


June 16th, 17th

Cresset User Group Meeting 2021

Cresset scientists will present our latest science and showcase upcoming solutions to help your chemists design the best molecules as efficiently as possible. Users of our solutions will present case studies of their work. Presentations will be delivered online, over two hours, at 9am BST (10am CEST) and 5pm BST (12pm EDT, 9am PDT). View agenda, abstracts and registration.


Open positions

  • Postdoctoral development program, UK (Deadline for applications: April 30th)
  • Discovery Services Scientist, UK
  • Head of Customer Engagement, UK
  • Account Manager, Torx Software, UK
  • Application Scientist - North America, USA

See all open positions.


1600x900_1_Flare V5 more effective drug design_cropped for web footer

Try Cresset solutions on your project